Day 15

Words by itself has no intrinsic power. When used efficiently (or without tact) it could do one too many things. Sometimes good mostly bad.

That’s why I gladly immerse in his silence. A gaze that lasts a mere second was enough to start a spark and build fire. His smile that I caught in a reflection stills my heart.

Then again, the image is distorted. It may just as well look and sound better in my head. I don’t want to do anything about it. This time, I sit this one out.

For now.
I’ll get away.
I’ll get lost.
For a moment, it’s not such a bad idea.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

